SAPPHIRE LAKES MASTER ASSOCIATION BOARD OF DIRECTORS ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING MINUTES Wednesday, March 15, 2023 - Pool 3 Immediately Following the Annual Meeting

I. The meeting was called to order by Suzanne Foster at 7:20 PM.

II. Those in attendance were: Sharon Bonnet (Amber) Jim Morrisey (Amethyst-Alternate), Kit Ingeme (Diamond), Ken Grissoni (Emerald), Irwin LeShaw (Garnet), Ted Capraro (Hematite-Alternate), Bob Foster (Jade), John Azzinaro (Jasper), Mike Mears (Malachite), Linda Raftery (Opal), Charlie Lorenzo (Quartz) Connie Fullerton (Spinel), Suzanne Chapin (Topaz), Ken Werra (Tourmaline), and Marian Vella (Turquoise) Mike Mears (Treasurer) A quorum was established. Suzanne Foster, Master Property Manager was also in attendance.

III. New Business

- A. Elect Officers Suzanne Foster asked for nominations from the floor, and hearing none nominations were closed. She named the officers for nomination.
 President Bob Foster
 Vice President Ken Grissoni
 Treasurer Mike Mears
 Secretary Sue Chapin
 Officer at Large Connie Fullerton
 Being there were no nominations from the floor, Connie Fullerton moved to elect the current officers as presented. Second by Ken Grissoni. Carried unanimously.
- B. Designate Authorized Check signers and Sign Bank Resolution Forms Those designated are Bob Foster, Mike Mears, Irwin LeShaw, Sue Chapin, Ken Grissoni and Marian Vella.
- C. Determination of Year End Financial Distribution Charlie Lorenzo moved to provide year end financials upon request at a cost. Second by Marion Vella. Carried unanimously.
- D. Assignment of Registered Agent Ken Grissoni moved Resort Management be our Registered Agent. Second by Marion Vella. Carried Unanimously.
- E. Assignment of Attorney Connie Fullerton moved Jamie Greusel as our Attorney. Second by Ken Grissoni. Carried 11 yes – 4 no – Diamond, Jasper, Quartz & Tourmaline voting No.
- F. *Distribution of Board of Directors Responsibility Forms* New Board members need to sign forms.

Being no further business to come before the Board, Marion Vella moved to adjourn. Second by Ken Grissoni. Carried unanimously. Meeting was adjourned at 7:25 PM.

Respectfully Submitted by: Suzanne Chapin, Secretary